Review of International American Studies

Review of International American Studies (RIAS) is the peer-reviewed, electronic / print-on-demand, Open Access journal of the International American Studies Association, a worldwide, independent, non-governmental association of American Studies. RIAS serves as agora for the global network of international scholars, teachers, and students of America as a hemispheric and global phenomenon. RIAS is published twice a year (Fall-Winter and Spring-Summer). The journal is funded from Association’s annual dues as specified in the "Membership" section of the Association’s website. All topical manuscripts should be directed to the RIAS Editors through this website.

Review of International American Studies is listed in the European Reference Index for the Humanities and Social Sciences (ERIH+) as well as in the Index Copernicus Journal Master List with the Index Copernicus Value (ICV) for 2015 of: 80.90 (per 100).

To access all of the available issues of RIAS at no cost whatsoever, simply register and log in as "reader." Should you wish to register as a Reviewer or Author, we recommend that you review the About the Journal page for the journal's section policies, as well as the Author Guidelines. Authors need to register with the journal prior to submitting or, if already registered, can simply log in and begin the five-step process. Please make sure that you provide all your data, including your affiliation and your academic degree. 

submitting his or her contributions to RIAS, the Author consents to licensing his or her work under  Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.  

RIAS Editorial Team

Prof. Giorgio Mariani, University of Rome ‘Sapienza’ Italy

Managing Editor
Prof. Paweł Krzysztof Jędrzejko, University of Silesia in Katowice, Poland, Poland

Associate Editors
Prof. John E. Dean, Texas A&M International University, USA
Dr György Tóth, University of Stirling, United Kingdom

Senior Copyeditor
Marta Cafiso, University of Rome ‘Sapienza’ Italy

Founding Editors
—Dr Michael Boyden, English Department Uppsala University Sweden, Sweden
—Prof. Paweł Krzysztof Jędrzejko, University of Silesia in Katowice, Poland, Poland

Past Editors-in-Chief
2010–2016: Prof. Cyraina Johnson-Roullier, University of Notre Dame USA, United States
1996–2010: Dr Michael Boyden, English Department Uppsala University, Sweden 

Past Senior Copyeditor
Meghan McKinney Jones, Department of English, University of Notre Dame, United States

RIAS International Advisory Board

Manuel Broncano (Texas A&M University at Laredo, USA)
Zilà Bernd (University of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil)
Eui Young Kim (Inha University, South Korea)
José Antonio Gurpegui (Universidad de Alcalá, Spain)
Antonio Barrenechea (University of Mary Washington, USA)
Thomas Claviez (University of Berne, Switzerland)
Chris Dixon (University of Queensland, Australia)
Claudia Ioana Doroholschi (The West University of Timișoara, Romania)
Maria del Mar Gallego Durán (University of Huelva, Spain)
Carlos Garrido Castellano (Lisbon University, Portugal)
Martin Halliwell (University of Leicester, UK)
Djelal Kadir (Pennsylvania State University, USA)
Manpreet Kang (Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, India)
Rui Kohiyana (Tokyo Woman's Christian University, Japan)
Kryštof Kozák (Charles University, Czech Republic)
Elizabeth A. Kuebler-Wolf (University of Saint Francis, USA)
Elisabetta Marino (Università di Roma "Tor Vergata", Italy)
Carlo Martinez (Università “Gabriele D'Annunzio,” Italy)
Samantha Viz Quadrat (The Fluminense Federal University, Brazil)
Roshan Lal Sharma (Central University of Himachal Pradesh, India)
Regina Schober (University of Mannheim, Germany)
Lea Williams (Norwich University, USA)
Yanyu Zeng (Hunan University of Science and Technology, China)

 Academic Board

Enikő Bollobás  (Eötvös Loránd University in Budapest, Hungary)
Helmbrecht Breinig (Friedrich-Alexander University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany)
Jørn Brøndal (Syddansk Universitet, Denmark)
Rosario Faraudo (Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México)
Theo D’Haen (Catholic University of Leuven, Belgium)
Ulf Hannerz (Stockholm University, Sweden)
Djelal Kadir (Pennsylvania State University, USA)
Amy Kaplan (University of Pennsylvania, USA)
Liam Kennedy (University College Dublin, Ireland)
Amanda Lagerkvist (Stockholm University, Sweden)
Sieglinde Lemke (University of Freiburg)
Maureen Montgomery (University of Canterbury, New Zealand)
Anders Olsson (Mid Sweden University, Sweden)
Christopher Saunders (University of Cape Town, South Africa)
Ian Tyrrell (University of New South Wales, Australia)
Sun Youzhong (Beijing Foreign Studies University, China)

RIAS Peer-Referees (2015-2016)

Susana Susana Araújo (University of Lisbon, Portugal)
Gustavo Adolfo Luque (Universidad Nacional de Villa María, Argentina)
Ana Mauad (Universidade Federal Fluminense, Brasil)
Sun Youzhong (Beijing Foreign Studies University, China)


No announcements have been published.
More Announcements...